Administration Login



Hockey Alberta Reveils New Logo

Registration 2016-17 season

Online registration opens June 30th 2016


REGISTRATION is OPEN! Please ensure you fill in every line that has a * your registration will not be accepted if you miss an address or email under parent/guardian or emergency contact.

If you have not previously registered with Hockey Alberta; you need to first complete an on-line course through Hockey Alberta called Respect in Sport prior to you registering your child to play in any minor hockey association. This only needs to be completed once per household if you have additional children please add them to your profile.

Hockey Alberta Minor Regulations state

2.             Player Registration


2.4                                       (a)       A Player applying for the first time for registration with Hockey Alberta shall provide proof of age.

(b)               Any proof of age shall be an official birth certificate legally recognized by the civil authorities in Alberta.

(c)                In cases where it is impossible to secure birth certificates, the Executive Director may, if supporting evidence is considered satisfactory, accept in lieu thereof duly certified baptismal certificates issued before the age of 10 years, or the age at the date of entry into this country as certified by the form filled out at the port of entry or other suitable documents.

(d) A Player applying for the first time for registration with Hockey Alberta shall provide proof of completion of and qualification in the Respect In Sport Parent course. Proof of Respect in Sport Parent shall be indicated by a card number showing on the player’s registration in the Registry.

Once Respect in sport is completed proceed to the link below

Click on the link below:

Registration opens June 30, 2016
2016-17 registration will be through Hockey Canada this season with an online credit card payment or cheque/money order payable to GCMHA.
The Credit card payment option will allow the patron to select payments of
 $125 each month eg. $125 on June 15, $125 on July 15, $125 on Aug 15, $125 on Sept 15  & $125 on Oct 15. 

At least 1/2 payment will be due prior to the child going on the ice with the remainder due Oct 31 after Oct 31 all payments must be made in full .
Any questions or concerns email or cell 780-827-6471
2016-17 Early bird registration will open June 10- Sept 30 as follows
Initiation $450, Novice - Midget $500 

Regular registration Oct 1 - Jan 10
Initiation $450, Novice -Midget $550

There will be the 2nd Annual Score at Home Fall Raffle coming in October 2016        

1st prize $2000 Michael's Super A Foods

2nd prize $1500 Home Hardware

3rd Prize $500 Esso Gift Cards

4th Prize $250 Fournier Drugs

Annual General Meeting Highlights

Registration increase of $50

Executive members

President           VACANT   - 

Vice President - Jenna Nolan 

Treasurer         - Pam Brown Jenna Nolan training

Secretary         - Rachelle McDonald

Registrar          - Tara McLeod

Board of Directors

Coach Director - Dave Batten

Ice Scheduler   - Leah Oakley

Fundraiser        - Cy Skagen

Ref in Chief       - VACANT

Equipment Manager - Greg Nolan

Midget Manager -  VACANT

Bantam Manager - VACANT

Peewee Manager - April Fearnside

Female Manager  - VACANT

Atom Manager      - VACANT

Novice Manager   - Cy Skagen

Initiation Manager - VACANT

Congratulations to the 2016-2017 Award recipients
Definitions of Awards listed under the awards tab


Most Improved – Kage Breunig

Most Dedicated – Emily Conrad

Most Sportsmanlike - Julien Bosson

Jamie McDonald Award – Devon Batten


Most Improved – Gordyn Webber

Most Dedicated – Brett Atkinson

Most Sportsmanlike – Tyson Hannan

Jamie McDonald Award – Ian Skagen


Most Improved – Jayden Caines

Most Dedicated – Blake Batten

Most Sportsmanlike – Cooper Nolan

Jamie McDonald award – Chance Basaraba

Jason McNeil – Tristan Conrad

Don Shore Award - Talin McLeod


Most Improved – Rylind Smith

Most Dedicated Jayce Fearnside

Most Sportsmanlike Reanne Leavitt-Zarowny

Jamie McDonald Award - Ashton Canaday

Don Shore Award – Nathan Jenkins


Most Improved – Payton Hallock

Most Dedicated – Graydon Leavitt-Zarowny

Most Sportsmanlike – Kahleb Bosson

Jamie McDonald Award – Brendan McKale

Don Shore Award – Ethan Leblanc


Most Improved – Colin Nelson

Most Dedicated – Lindy Nelson

Most Sportsmanlike – Josh Maetche

Jamie McDonald Award –  Bret Didow

Don Shore Award – Kain Bonnett

Richie Harris Award – Dalton Thomas

Andrew Cadman Award – Gage McAmmond

Kyle Murphy Goalie Award - Lindy Nelson

Jonathon Stad Award – Collin Nelson


Most Improved – Jordan Leblanc

Most Dedicated – Macy Utronkie

Most Sportsmanlike – Kaycee Saddleback

Jamie McDonald Award – Erin Sawiak

Don Shore Award – Ellie Daynes

Volunteer Awards

Lifetime Achievement award - Dave McAmmond & Pam Brown

Bev Webb Board – Greg Nolan & Jason LeBlanc