BEV WEBB AWARD ~ Outstanding GCMHA volunteer selected by the Board of Directors.

LIFE LONG ACHIEVEMENT AWARD ~ Has contributed positively to the facilitation of Minor Hockey in Grande Cache for 10 or more years. Has volunteered in the capacity of either; Coach, Off-Ice Official, Manager or Board Member within the 10 year span.  Has conducted themselves as a positive role model in all aspects within their hockey commitments.  Nominations may come from the membership and the final selection will be conducted by the Board.  This award does not necessarily have to be awarded every season

KYLE MURPHY AWARD ~ Outstanding goal tending award selected by the Association President.

JAMIE MCDONALD AWARD ~ Presented to all divisions annually to a player in that division who shows the greatest determination, dedication, drive and intensity in their respective division as selected by the Coaches of that division.

DON SHORE AWARD ~ Presented annually to divisions Atom and up, to a player in that division who demonstrates courage, drive and passion for the sport and leadership, reliability and work ethic as selected by the Coaches of that division.

RITCHIE HARRIS AWARD ~ Presented annually to the Midget player who demonstrates inspiration and leadership on and off the ice.

JASON MCNEIL AWARD ~ Presented annually to an Atom player who displays sportsmanship and love of the game of hockey as selected by the Atom Coaches.

ANDREW CADMAN AWARD ~ Presented annually to a Midget or Bantam defence player who demonstrates dedication, outstanding skill, intensity and passion for the game as selected by the Association.

JONATHAN STAD AWARD ~ Presented annually to a GCMHA player who in the essence of hockey has his/her smile forefront in the game while displaying heart and soul and improvement.

ESSO AWARDS ~ Presented to All divisions annually; awards for Dedication, Sportsmanship and Most Improved as selected by the Coaches of their respective divisions.


*Where female participants exist as Atom, Peewee, Bantam or Midget; they are eligible to receive awards specific to their divisions.


2017-18 Award Recipients


Most Improved - Martti Coray

Most Dedicated - Asher Layes

Most Sportsmanlike - Willow Moberly

Jamie McDonald Award - Syler Mercereau



Most Improved - Darius Paradayil

Most Dedicated - Emily Conrad

Most Sportsmanlike - Chaton Gillis

Jamie McDonald Award - Julien Bosson



Most Improved - Dawson Van Wart

Most Dedicated - Lila Gray

Most Sportsmanlike - Karson Foy

Jamie McDonald Award - Zander Matheson

Jason McNeil - Brett Atkinson

Don Shore Award - Tyson Hannan


Most Improved - Tristan Conrad

Most Dedicated - Jayden Caines

Most Sportsmanlike - Cooper Nolan

Jamie McDonald Award - Tessa Mortensen

Don Shore Award - Chance Basaraba


Most Improved - Nathan Jenkins

Most Dedicated - Kahleb Bosson

Most Sportsmanlike- Payton Hallock

Jamie McDonald Award - Ashton Canaday

Don Shore Award - Payton Hallock

Richie Harris Award - Kain Bonnett


Most Improved - Jalyne Smith

Most Dedicated - Macy Utronkie

Most Sportsmanlike - Brianagh Meaney-Feller

Jamie McDonald Award - Makenna Ferraby

Don Shore Award - Ellie Daynes

Richie Harris Award - Kiera Smith-Howe

Bev Webb Board - Greg Nolan

Andrew Cadman Midget/Bantam Defensemen Board Nick Jenkins

Kyle Murphy Goalie - Kohyn Carson

Jonathon Stad Award -  Tessa Mortensen

Lifetime Achievement award - Tara McLeod, Jason LeBlanc, Rob Bonnett

Congratulations to all the recipients and all of GCMHA Board Members, Managers, Coaches, Parents and Players.

Upcoming Events

Aug. 02, 2019 11:00 AM to Aug. 05, 2019 11:00 AM

The Ridge Fundraiser
The Ridge Parking Lot
The Ridge GCMHA Fundraiser tent set up and tear down.

read more »

Sep. 14, 2019 to Sep. 15, 2019

CASINO Fundraiser
The Great Northern Casino Grande Prairie
Casino Fundraiser Volunteers needed click for details.

read more »


Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!


Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.